South Ribble Borough Council has 50 elected councillors.

Councillors make important decisions such as how the council budget is spent, and which services are prioritised. Each councillor is usually elected for a 4 year term of office. 

Scheduled local elections usually take place on the first Thursday in May unless they are moved for a specific reason.  The next scheduled local authority election will be held in May 2027.

Select the link below to either find your ward councillors or to view a list of all the borough councillors.

Find my councillor