### Election of County Councillor to Lancashire County Council LEYLAND SOUTH DIVISION

## NOTICE OF POLL AND STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED

#### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll will be held on Thursday, 1st May 2025 between 07:00 and 22:00
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected
- 3. The following people stand nominated for election to this DIVISION

Candidate Name	Address of candidate <sup>1</sup>	Description of candidate	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)
CLOSE, Ellie	(address in South Ribble)	Reform UK	Andrew William Blake (P), Philip John Henry Ball (S)
KHANSAHEB, Tahir	(address in Chorley)	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	Susan Banks (P), Janet Susan Stanley (S)
MCHUGH, Stephen Philip	1 Dukinfield Court, Buckshaw Village, Leyland, PR7 7FH	Liberal Democrats	Victoria Nichole McHugh (P), Katie Michelle Wright (S)
REAR, Jayne Louise	21 Whitefield Close, Rufford, Lancashire, L40 1US	The Conservative Party Candidate	Kathryn E Bradshaw (P), David Bradshaw (S)
ROBERTS, Wes	(address in South Ribble)	Labour Party	Michael I Haydock (P), Caroline S Haydock (S)
TURNER, Ceri Sian	2a Bishopdale Road, Lancaster, Lancashire, LA1 5NF	Green Party	David Pollard (P), Craig Harris (S)

<sup>1</sup>If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Dated: Wednesday, 23 April 2025

**Deputy Returning Officer** 

## Election of County Councillor to Lancashire County Council LEYLAND SOUTH DIVISION

# LOCATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Polling station number / letters	Polling station and address	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote
1 / BW1	Prospect House Sandy Lane, Leyland, PR25 2EE	BW1 1-1945
2 / BW2	Buckshaw Village Community Centre Unity Place, Buckshaw Village, Chorley, PR7 7HZ	BW2 1-1932
6 / SA1	Leyland Methodist Church Turpin Green Lane, Leyland, PR25 3HA	SA1 1-1237
7 / SA2	St Ambrose Church Hall Moss Lane, Leyland, PR25 4XA	SA2 1-1031
8 / SA3	Wrights Fold Community Centre Wrights Fold, Leyland, PR25 4HT	SA3 1-981
16 / SS1	Lowerhouse Community Centre Welsby Road, Leyland, PR25 1JA	SS1 1-1628
17 / SS2	The Place 73 Royal Avenue, Leyland, PR25 1BX	SS2 1-2138

Dated: Wednesday, 23 April 2025

Deputy Returning Officer

**Chris Sinnott**