## Election of County Councillor to Lancashire County Council MOSS SIDE & FARINGTON DIVISION

#### NOTICE OF POLL AND STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED

#### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll will be held on Thursday, 1st May 2025 between 07:00 and 22:00
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected
- 3. The following people stand nominated for election to this DIVISION

Candidate Name	Address of candidate <sup>1</sup>	Description of candidate	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)
BLAKE, Andy	(address in South Ribble)	Reform UK	Jason Lee Sharples (P), Andrew Hunter (S)
GREEN, Michael Anthony	1 Wheatfield, Moss Side, Leyland, Lancashire, PR26 7AD	The Conservative Party Candidate	Karen J Walton (P), George Rear (S)
SIMS, Anthony	30 Bay View Court, Station Road, Lancaster, LA1 5NL	Green Party	John Michael Swarbrick (P), Andrew James Mellin (S)
SMITH, Graham Michael	44 Liverpool Old Road, Walmer Bridge, Preston, PR4 5GA	Liberal Democrats	Alan Swindells (P), Simon Paul Thomson (S)
WHARTON-HARDMAN, Paul	18 Mill St, Farington, Lancashire, PR25 4QJ	Labour and Co- operative Party	Christopher Philip Wharton-Hardman (P), Christopher Brian Wharton (S)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Dated: Wednesday, 23 April 2025 Chris Sinnott

# Election of County Councillor to Lancashire County Council MOSS SIDE & FARINGTON DIVISION

### **LOCATION OF POLLING STATIONS**

Polling station number / letters	Polling station and address	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote
13 / MS1 (Part 1)	Moss Side Community Centre Off Dunkirk Lane, Leyland, PR26 7SN	MS1 1-1394,2877-2879,2898- 2900,2905,2908-2909,2912,2916- 2917,2920-2922,2926,2930-2935
14 / MS1 (Part 2)	Moss Side Community Centre Off Dunkirk Lane, Leyland, PR26 7SN	MS1 1395-2863,2880-2896,2901-2904,2906-2907,2910-2911,2913-2915,2918-2919,2923-2925,2927-2929,2936
15 / MS2	Midge Hall Methodist Church Longmeanygate, Midge Hall, Leyland, PR26 6TD	MS2 1-563
39 / NLHE3	New Longton Village Hall Boundary Close, New Longton, Preston, PR4 4BD	NLHE3 1-223
40 / FW1 (Part 1)	St Paul's Church Hall Church Lane, Farington Moss, Leyland, PR26 6RD	FW1 1-1953,3812-3813,3816-3820,3833,3840-3844,3848-3849,3852-3853,3863-3864,3867-3870,3876-3877,3880-3881,3883-3885,3890-3891,3894,3897-3907,3909-3914,3917-3923,3926
41 / FW1 (Part 2)	St Paul's Church Hall Church Lane, Farington Moss, Leyland, PR26 6RD	FW1 1954-3805,3814,3821,3834-3839,3845-3847,3850-3851,3854-3862,3865-3866,3871-3875,3878-3879,3882,3886-3889,3892,3895-3896,3908,3915-3916,3924-3925
42 / FE1 (Part 1)	Farington Primary School Rose Street, Farington, Leyland, PR25 4GH	FE1 1-1368,2746- 2748,2752,2754,2757-2758,2763- 2765,2767-2769,2771- 2772,2775,2780,2783-2784,2790- 2792,2794-2795
43 / FE1 (Part 2)	Farington Primary School Rose Street, Farington, Leyland, PR25 4GH	FE1 1369-2745,2749-2751,2753,2755-2756,2759-2762,2766,2770,2773-2774,2776-2779,2781-2782,2785-2789,2793,2796-2798
44 / FE2	St Ambrose Church Hall (Please note your polling station may have changed. Please check carefully.) Moss Lane, Leyland, PR25 4XA	FE2 1-991

Dated: Wednesday, 23 April 2025

**Chris Sinnott**