General Election to take place in June

On Thursday 8 June, voters will go to the polls in the General Election to elect their Members of Parliament and decide on Government services which affect everyone living in South Ribble, Lancashire and the UK.

The borough covers two Parliamentary Constituencies – South Ribble and Ribble Valley - and therefore our residents will be voting to elect two Members of Parliament.

Click here to find out which parliamentary constituency your address fall under and click here for a full list of candidates.

Members of Parliament are elected by the people and make important decisions affecting the lives of everyone in South Ribble, Lancashire and the UK.

General Elections are usually held only every five years, so it's important that you use your opportunity to cast your vote.

Click here to find out everything you need to know about registering to vote in South Ribble, voting by post or by proxy and all the important deadlines.